menu Home

Days Of Summer Gone

Chris —  2013 / 6 Tracks / Progress Records / PRCD 056
  • play_circle_filled

    01. Days Of Summer Gone (Excerpt)

Days Of Summer gone is an almost entirely acoustic album carrying the melancholic atmosphere of autumn. At times dreamy, warm and gentle, at other times twisted, strange and dark. The album deals with topics such as wonder, longing, paranoia, loss, transiency..

“This album is once again very different. First of all because it’s mostly acoustic instruments. After the electronic, modern ‘City Of Light’ I wanted to go back to a more organic approach. There are some very talented guest musicians on this record, playing strings, brass and wind instruments. The arrangements are pretty detailed and colorful I think, and in terms of composition I tried to write more extended compositions rather than songs.” – Christiaan Bruin


All music and lyrics by Christiaan Bruin.
Christiaan Bruin – Vocals, keys, guitars, bass, drums, percussion
Ruben van Kruistum – Cello
Intan Werry – Violin
Maxime le Minter – Oboe
Federico Dalprà – Flute
Peter Bruin – Trumpet
Joey van Doesburg – Trombone

More keyboard_arrow_down Less keyboard_arrow_up

  • play_circle_filled

    01. Days Of Summer Gone (Excerpt)

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down